Home
Library Card #:
PIN:
Home ›

History Databases

  • American Revolution Reference Library
  • Dictionary of American History
  • Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. Economic History
  • MARCIVE (in lib. only)
  • Tennessee's Landmark DocumentsTEL
us-history US History Collection

  • U*X*L American Decades
  • Witchcraft in America
  • World Book
world-history World History Collection
  • World War II Reference Library

 

The symbol means that database cannot be accessed outside of the library. The symbol means a library card number is required for access.

  • Home
  • Ask a Question
  • Catalog
  • Databases
  • My Account
  • Help

Search




More Searching Options

Databases @ Your Library

  • Search
  • Subjects
  • Titles A - Z

MPLIC Reading Recommendations

  • Books Recommended by Library Staff
  • Book Talk
  • Children's Bookletters
  • Kemmons Wilson Traveler's Odyssey
  • Library Book Clubs
  • Books In A Bag
  • Memphis Reads
  • Teen Bookletters
  • WYPL Books and More
  • Most Popular @ The Library
  • Recommendations - (more)
Databases by Subject

 

  • Tour & Help
  • Go to eBooks & Audiobooks

What's New @ Your Memphis Public Library & Information Center

  • Master Your Finances
  • Library Closings
  • Maxine Smith
  • Teen Internet Safety
  • Goodwyn Gallery Hosts Memphis in May Exhibit
more

 Recycle your books today!

Bring your gently used books to the nearest Memphis Public Library & Information Center location.  Proceeds from Friends of the Library book sales benefit the Memphis Public Library & Information Center.

Access My Library, Free iPhone App
Learn how TEL helps fund database access

Learn how TEL helps provide database access... --MORE->

NEWS MEDIA CONTACT:
Bernadette Shinault-Davis
901-415-2846
bernadette.davis@memphstn.gov

Computer Classes @ Your Library
Free hands-on classes in basic computer and Internet skills. Attendance is by registration only.

  • Class Schedule

 

The Library provides free Wi-Fi access

Free Wi-Fi Zone

  • More Information -->
  • Troubleshoot -->
  • Contact the Library
  • Internet Use Policy
  • FM89.3
  • TV-18
  • E-Audio Books
  • LINC/211
  • E-Newsletters

Library Locations and Phone Numbers:

© Copyright  2008 Memphis Public Library & Information Center, all rights reserved.